Welcome to mrjeffrey.com's Message Board. Beginning on March 19, 2009, you must post your first and last name, as well as the school you attend or for which you teach in order to use this message board. Otherwise, your post will be deleted. :)
1984 Essay
IP: 163.150.137.112

Joshua Orr
Mr. Jeffrey
English IV-P Period 1
4 April 2012
High Treason
"I swear by God this sacred oath that to the Leader of the German empire and people, Adolf Hitler, supreme commander of the armed forces, I shall render unconditional obedience and that as a brave soldier I shall at all times be prepared to give my life for this oath" (German Army). The call to arms was emenit, every German soldier was swore to give all rights to Adolf Hitler to serve him in any means nessecary. German during the 1930’s and 40’s was profoundly the most wealthiest country in the world. They were the leading country in weapon manufacturing and also the most murderous country. Living in Germany made the people who lived there to be in fear because if any remorse or with draw to the fuhrer ment death; however, some German people wanted to fight back and set a plot to stop Hilter and his Nazi thugs from anymore desaster. In George Orwell’s novel 1984, people had no rights everyone must follow a certain protocall day in day out.