Superdave's Message Board
Lorain Speedway Results by Bob Stascak

Fast Qualifier - Kenny Phillips (Vermilion) 14.833

Dash - Chad Lemmerman (Streetsboro); K.Phillips; Rick Groetsch (N.Ridgeville); Craig Phillips (N.Ridgeville)

Heat # 1 -Clay Pope (Delphi); Ryan Cypher (Wellington); Matt Wilson; T.J. Stineman (Lagrange); Mark Smith (Grafton); Tim Gullatta Jr. (Alliance); Bailey Delfosse (Grafton); Terry Groner (Elyria); Joe Quinn (N.Royalton); DNF _Xavier Howard (Wellington)

Heat # 2 - Tyler Shullick (Vermilion); Jeremie Wiggins (Carlisle Twp.); Ronnie Souders (Green); Groetsch; K.Phillips; Mike Lawson (Grafton); Nick Wiery (N.Lima); C.Phillips; Lemmerman

Feature (50 laps - $1,000 to win -19 cars) - Shullick; Wiery; Wilson; Wiggins; K.Phillips; Groetsch; C.Phillips; Stineman; Delfosse; Lemmerman; Gullatta Jr.; Pope; Smith (all of these drivers completed 50 laps) DNF -Cypher (48 laps); Groner (35 laps); Lawson (24 laps); Quinn (23 laps); Souders (21 laps); Howard (4 laps)

Grand Nationals
Fast Qualifier - Denny Zundell (Concord) 16.014

Dash - Zundell; Keith Platz (Mentor); Jeff Fade Jr.; Parker Ennes (Elyria)

Heat # 1 - Zundell; Platz; Bob Lusetti (Broadview Hts.); Fade Jr.; DNF -Luther Hurley (Brooklyn); Ed Kerman (Lorain); Ennes

Feature (15 laps - 7 cars) - Platz; Fade Jr.; Hurley (all of these drivers completed 15 laps); DNF - Kerman (11 laps);Lusetti (10 laps); Ennes (4 laps); Zundell (4 laps)

Chargers) -
Fast Qualifier - Dylan Watson (Wellington) 18.106

Dash - Kevin Broski (Cleveland); Brandon Halcomb (Cleveland); Watson; L.J. Stanley (Elyria)

Heat # 1 - Ron Nordstrom (Cleveland); Joe Brooks; Doug Voldan; Douglas Barker; Ed Sedelack; Nickolas Wolfe (Spencer); Dan Springer DQ - Dave Guam

Heat # 2 - Jim Harkins; K. Broski; Watson; Stanley; Dan Smith (Wellington); Halcomb; Trent Aslaksen (Wakeman); Kelly Lilie (Port Clinton)

Feature (15 laps - 16 cars) -Halcomb; Stanley; Watson; Gaum; Nordstrom; K.Broski; Brooks; Voldan; Sedelack; (all of these drivers completed 15 laps) Wolfe (14 laps); Springer (14 laps); Lilie (14 laps); Aslaksen (14 laps) - DNF - Corey Phillips (2 laps); Jim Harkins - DQ - Smith (15 laps)

Lorain County Speedway opened the 2015 racing season on Saturday April 18 with "Mod Mania" featuring the first of six North Coast Modified Challenge 50 lap feature races. A stellar field of the open wheel machines turned out for this event.Topping the field in Modified qualifying was last seasons Modified Champion Kenny Phillips with a time of 14.833. This is Kenny Phillips twenty ninth year of racing.

The Modified Dash winner was Chad Lemmerman. The Modified Heat Race winners were Clay Pope and Tyler Shullick. Shullick would also win tonights fifty lap Modified feature.

In the Grand Nationals it was Danny Zundell setting the fast time of the evening with a 16.014. Zundell would also win tonights Grand National Dash and Heat race. The fifteen lap feature was won by Keith Platz.

The Charger division saw Dylan Watson, the 2014 Charger Champion set the fast time in qualifying with an 18.106. Kevin Broski won the Dash, while Heat race winners were Ron Nordstrom and Jim Harkins. The fifteen lap feature winner was Brandon Halcomb.

The Charger fifteen lap feature was up first tonight. There would be a complete restart when Jim Harkins came to a stop in turn three on the first lap. On the restart Dylan Watson led followed by L.J. Stanley. Watson and Stanley would wage a fierce battle for the lead. The caution flag was out on lap seven for Trent Aslaksen who spun in turn three. On the restart Watson led only to have Stanley take the lead two laps later. Watson battled back to lead by a matter of inches. Joining the battle in the closing laps was Brandon Halcomb who would take the lead with just two laps to go and take the checkered flag.

Going into tonights fifteen lap Grand National feature, Danny Zundell was the man to beat as he set fast time and won the Dash and Heat race. Zundell started fourth in tonights feature and would tap the front straight wall to bring out the caution flag before one lap was scored. On the restart, Zundell spun on the backstraight for another caution flag and restart. Keith Platz took the lead on this restart followed by Zundell, Parker Ennes, Bob Lusetti and Jeff Fade Jr. There would be another caution on lap five when Ennes made contact with the front straight wall, ending his evening and Zundell would head to the pit area, out of the race.

On this restart Platz led followed by Fade Jr. Ed Kerman, Lusetti and Luther Hurley. There would be two more cautions on laps ten and eleven. Platz held off Fade Jr.on each restart and would go on to take the checkered flag.

The North Coast Modified Challenge fifty lap feature was next. Matt Wilson led from the outside pole. The caution flag waved with four laps in when T.J. Stineman spun in turn four. On the restart Wilson would open up a three car length lead over Bailey Delfosse. Running third was Joe Quinn followed by Tyler Shullick.

Wilson opened up a half straightaway lead by lap sixteen. Shullick ran second followed by Delfosse, Quinn and Terry Groner. Wilsons lead was erased on lap twenty two when Rick Groetsch spun in turn three. On this restart Shullick took the lead from Wilson. Delfosse was third followed by Nick Wiery and Jeremie Wiggins. At the halfway mark it was Shullick, Wilson, Wiery, Delfosse and Wiggins.

The caution flag would be out on lap twenty seven when Ryan Cypher spun in turn three. Shullick powered away from Wilson on the restart. The final caution of the race came on lap thirty six when Terry Groner spun in turn four. Shullick led followed by Wiery, Wilson, Wiggins and Groetsch. Shullick held off Wiery for the remaining laps to take the checkered flag for the first race in the North Coast Modified Challenge Series.

There have been no replies.

You must register before you can post on this board. You can register here.

Post a reply:
Check this box if you want to be notified via email when someone replies to your post.

Site Meter
Brad Squires Memorial
RaceTrack Locator
Oswego Speedway
Pinners Web Page BnG Supers
Pinners Message Board
New West Coast Board
Auto City Mi.
Berlin Raceway Marne Mi
Lorain Speedway
Toledo Speedway
M-40 Speedway
Spencer NY Speedway
Mansfield Motorsports Park
Jennerstown Speedway
Angola Speedway
Dixie Speedway Mi.
Racing Photos Speed Meets Art
Supers And Sprints Message Board
Eagles Fan Club Supporting Supers
MotorDrome Speedway
Piedmont Push Trucks Association
Cruisin Times Magazine
Area Auto Racing News
Raceway 7 Website
Keith Krebs Racing
Team 55 website Gillingham Reid
Lakeside Racing News "ALL SUPER"
JJ Andrews Blog On Gater News
Oswego "Old Timers" WebPage NEW site
Mustsee Extreme Racing New Website
Kitty Kitty Enterprises
The PitLane New
Online Users
---------------------------------------------------------------- Hosted By Boards2Go

Create Your Own Free Message Board or Free Forum!
Hosted By Boards2Go Copyright © 2000-2018  Wedding thank you wording