Superdave's Message Board
Complete Lorain Rundown/ Bob Stascak

Fast Qualifier - Craig Phillips (N.Ridgeville) 14.910

Dash - Kenny Phillips (Vermilion); Jeremie Wiggins (Carlisle Twp.) Joe Quinn (N.Royalton); C.Phillips

Heat # 1 - Ryan Cypher (Wellington); Ronnie Souders (Green); Matt Wilson (N.Royalton); Xavier Howard (Wellington); Jay Grega; DNS - Mike Lawson (Grafton)

Heat # 2 - Tyler Shullick (Vermilion); K.Phillips; Wiggins; Logan Hamilton (Bellevue); C.Phillips; Quinn

Feature (30 laps - 11 cars) - Shullick; K. Phillips; C.Phillips; Wiggins; Cypher; Quinn; Hamilton; Wilson; Souders; (all of these drivers completed thirty laps); Grega (29 laps); DNF - Howard; DNS - Lawson

Grand Nationals
Fast Qualifier - Jeff Fade Jr. (Northfield) 16.348

Dash - Keith Platz (Mentor); Fade Jr.; Bob Lusetti (Broadview Hts.); DNS - Parker Ennes (Elyria)

Heat # 1 - Platz; Fade Jr.; Lusetti; DNS - Ennes

Feature (8 laps - 3 cars) - Fade Jr.; Lusetti; Platz; DNS - Ennes

Fast Qualifier - Kevin Broski (Cleveland) 18.239

Dash - Brandon Halcomb (Cleveland); K.Broski; Dan Smith (Wellington); Ron Nordstrom (Cleveland)

Heat # 1 - Joe Brooks (Wellington); Jim Harkins; Jake Shipman; Nicholas Wolfe (Spencer); Doug Voldan; Robert Zelenka (Cleveland); Dan Springer ; DNF - Mark Fisher (Vermilion); Randy Lott (Ashland); Clayton Oliver (Canton)

Heat # 2 - K.Broski; Trent Aslaksen (Wakeman); Corey Phillips (Lorain); Smith; Halcomb; Dave Gaum; Nordstrom; Kenneth Rowan; Joe Oliver (Canton)

Feature (15 laps - 17 cars) - Halcomb; Smith; J.Oliver; Harkins; Gaum; Nordstrom; Rowan; (all of these drivers completed fifteen laps); Voldan (14 laps); Zelenka (14 laps); Wolfe (14 laps); Phillips (14 laps); Brooks (14 laps); Springer (13 laps); K. Broski (10 laps); C.Oliver (6 laps); Shipman (2 laps); Aslaksen (2 laps); DNS - Lott; Fisher

The second week of the 2015 racing season at Lorain County Speedway featured the first Family Fun Night / Kids Night. Racing tonight were the Modifieds, Grand Nationals and Chargers.The weather was better suited for the season ending Cavalcade, but the on track action heated things up.

In the Modified division it was nineteen year old Tyler Shullick holding off twenty nine year veteran and 2014 LCS Modified champion Kenny Phillips to win his second Modified feature in a row. Jeff Fade Jr. won tonights Grand National feature and Brandon Halcomb made it two Charger feature wins in a row.

The Modified thirty lap feature saw Ryan Cypher the polesitter and Ronnie Souders making up the front row. Cypher led as Souders ran the outside lane for a few laps before Matt Wilson moved into second. It was Cypher, Wilson, Tyler Shullick, Kenny Phillips and Joe Quinn the top five.

Wilson took the lead on lap nine followed by Shullick, K. Phillips, Cypher and Quinn. Wilson and Shullick battled for the lead until Shullick spun in turn four with fourteen laps scored. Wilson was charged with the caution and sent to the back of the line up. The restart would be Shullick and K. Phillips, Cypher, Craig Phillips and Quinn. It was Shullick on the inside and K. Phillips outside, wheel to wheel.

Shullick maintained the lead followed by K.Phillips, C.Phillips, Jeremie Wiggins and Quinn. With just five laps to go the top four cars had pulled away from the rest of the field and were running as close as a Dash Race. Shullick, winner of last weeks 50 lap North Coast Modified Challenge feature, would hold off K..Phillips to take the checkered flag.

The Charger fifteen lap feature was up first. It would be a Cone Race, with drivers choosing inside or outside lanes. Nicholas Wolfe was the early race leader. The caution flag was out on lap two for water on the track and Dan Springer. The restart saw Joe Oliver briefly lead before being passed by Brandon Halcomb. J. Oliver ran second followed by Kevin Broski, Wolfe and Dan Smith. Broski, the evenings fast qualifier would fall off the pace as Smith advanced. Halcomb opened up an impressive lead to go unchallenged in the remaining laps to take the checkered flag. Halcomb has now won two Charger features in a row.

The Grand National feature was shortened to eight laps and was also a Cone Race. Bob Lusetti led from the pole followed by Keith Platz and Jeff Fade Jr. At the halfway mark Lusetti continued to lead followed by Fade Jr, and Platz. With two laps to go Fade Jr. took the lead and pulled away from Lusetti for the win.

There have been no replies.

You must register before you can post on this board. You can register here.

Post a reply:
Check this box if you want to be notified via email when someone replies to your post.

Site Meter
Brad Squires Memorial
RaceTrack Locator
Oswego Speedway
Pinners Web Page BnG Supers
Pinners Message Board
New West Coast Board
Auto City Mi.
Berlin Raceway Marne Mi
Lorain Speedway
Toledo Speedway
M-40 Speedway
Spencer NY Speedway
Mansfield Motorsports Park
Jennerstown Speedway
Angola Speedway
Dixie Speedway Mi.
Racing Photos Speed Meets Art
Supers And Sprints Message Board
Eagles Fan Club Supporting Supers
MotorDrome Speedway
Piedmont Push Trucks Association
Cruisin Times Magazine
Area Auto Racing News
Raceway 7 Website
Keith Krebs Racing
Team 55 website Gillingham Reid
Lakeside Racing News "ALL SUPER"
JJ Andrews Blog On Gater News
Oswego "Old Timers" WebPage NEW site
Mustsee Extreme Racing New Website
Kitty Kitty Enterprises
The PitLane New
Online Users
---------------------------------------------------------------- Hosted By Boards2Go
Create Your Own Free Message Board or Free Forum!
Hosted By Boards2Go Copyright © 2000-2018  Wedding thank you wording