Superdave's Message Board
Lorain Results 5/2

By Bob Stascak:

Fast Qualifier - Craig Phillips (N.Ridgeville) 14.912

Dash - Rick Groetsch (N.Ridgeville); Kenny Phillips ((Vermilion); Matt Wilson (N.Royalton); C.Phillips

Heat # 1 - Ryan Cypher (Wellington); Nick Wiery (N.Lima); Joe Quinn (N.Royalton); Steve Mowery (Rootstown); Tim Gullatta Jr. (Alliance); Ronnie Souders (Green); DNF - Tom Moran (Lagrange)

Heat # 2 - Jeremie Wiggins (Carlisle Twp.); K.Phillips; Groetsch; C.Phillips; Wilson

Feature (30 laps - 12 cars) - Wiggins; Groetsch; Wiery; Quinn; Cypher; Wilson; Gullatta Jr.; Moran (all of these drivers completed thirty laps) - DNF - C.Phillips (18 laps); K. Phillips (18 laps); Souders (8 laps); Mowery (7 laps)

Grand Nationals
Fast Qualifier - Luther Hurley (Brooklyn) 16.442

Dash - Keith Platz (Mentor); Hurley; Parker Ennes (Elyria); Jeff Fade Jr. (Madison)

Heat # 1 - Hurley; Bob Lusetti (Broadview Hts.); Platz; Ennes; DNF - Fade Jr.; Brian Smith (Lorain); Dominic Alessandro (Brooklyn); Ed Kerman (Lorain)

Feature (15 laps - 5 cars) - Fade Jr.; Ennes; Hurley; Lusetti (all of these drivers completed fifteen laps) - DNF - Platz (10 laps) - DNS - Alessandro; Smith; Kerman

Fast Qualifier - Brandon Halcomb (Cleveland) 18.286

Dash - Dylan Watson (Wellington); Halcomb; Dan Smith (Wellington); Trent Aslaksen (Wakeman)

Heat # 1 - Doug Barker (Lorain); Robert Zelenka (Cleveland); Nicholas Wolfe (Spencer); DQ - Randy Lott (Ashland); DNS - Doug Voldan (S.Amherst); Matt Smith

Heat # 2 - Watson; Halcomb; D.Smith; Dave Gaum ( Cleveland); DNS - Joe Brooks (Wellington); Aslaksen

Feature (15 laps - 10 cars) - D.Smith; Halcomb; Aslaksen; Gaum; Wolfe (all of these drivers completed fifteen laps); Zelenka (14 laps) - DNF - Kyle Sedlacek (Garfield Hts.)( 11 laps) ; Barker (6 laps); Randy Lott (Ashland) (5 laps); DNS - Voldan; M.Smith; Brooks; DQ - Watson

Going into tonights racing program at Lorain County Speedway, Tyler Shullick was the man to beat in the Modified division. Shullick won the season opening North Coast Modified Challenge fifity lap feature. Shullick made it two in a row by holding off veteran driver and the 2014 LCS Modified champion Kenny last weeks Modified main. Tonight would see Shullicks two race winning streak come to an end as Shullick was not here tonight. The thirty lap Modified feature winner was Jeremie Wiggins.

The front row for tonights Modified feature was Ryan Cypher, who earlier tonight won a Heat Race and Steve Mowery. Cypher took the early lead followed by Nick Wiery, Jeremie Wiggins, Matt Wilson and Craig Phillips. The caution flag was out on lap eight when Joe Quinn and Kenny Phillips tangled in turn two. Both drivers were able to rejoin the race. Cypher pulled away on the restart with a slight lead over Wiery.

Wiery would fall off of the pace as C.Phillips and Wiggins were now in the hunt for the lead behind Cypher. The caution flag was out on lap nineteen when Cypher spun in turn two with C.Phillips charged with the caution and sent to the back of the line up. The restart had Cypher and Wiggins in the front row. The caution flag waved on this restart as Cypher, Wiggins, Wilson and C.Phillips tangled in turn two. Cypher was charged with this caution and sent to the back of the line up.

With twelve laps to go it would be Wiggins and K. Phillips in the front row. K. Phillips, the Modified points leader, came to a stop before the restart and would be towed to the pit area, out of the race. The front row would now be Wiggins and Wiery. Wiggins, now in his twenty fifth year of racing, pulled away from Wiery and opened up a three car length lead. That lead was erased on lap twenty three when Tim Gullatta Jr. spun in turn four.

Wiggins again took the lead on the restart with eight laps to go. Groetsch took second with four laps to go. Wiggins had a three car length lead and would take the checkered flag for his first feature win of 2015. Matt Wilson was voted the Best Appearing Modified.

The Charger fifteen lap feature saw Dylan Watson take the lead from the outside pole followed by Dan Smith; Brandon Halcomb, Trent Aslaksen and Dave Gaum. D.Smith caught up to leader Watson and took the lead on lap eight. Halcomb moved into second, giving chase to D.Smith in the closing laps but could not catch the leader. Dan Smith would take the checkered flag, breaking Brandon Halcombs two feature race winning streak. Brandon Halcomb was voted the Best Appearing Charger. In a post race inspection Dylan Watson would be disqualified.

The fifteen lap Grand National feature saw Bob Lusetti and Keith Platz bring the field to the green flag. The front row ran wheel to wheel for two laps until Lusetti would have a clear advantage.It was Lusetti, Parker Ennes, Jeff Fade Jr.; Luther Hurley and Platz the top five. With five laps to go, Fade Jr. challenged for the lead and took the lead as Lusetti would have a flat tire. Fade Jr. increased his lead in the remaining laps to make it two Grand National feature wins in a row. Parker Ennes was voted the Best Appearing Grand National.

There have been no replies.

You must register before you can post on this board. You can register here.

Post a reply:
Check this box if you want to be notified via email when someone replies to your post.

Site Meter
Brad Squires Memorial
RaceTrack Locator
Oswego Speedway
Pinners Web Page BnG Supers
Pinners Message Board
New West Coast Board
Auto City Mi.
Berlin Raceway Marne Mi
Lorain Speedway
Toledo Speedway
M-40 Speedway
Spencer NY Speedway
Mansfield Motorsports Park
Jennerstown Speedway
Angola Speedway
Dixie Speedway Mi.
Racing Photos Speed Meets Art
Supers And Sprints Message Board
Eagles Fan Club Supporting Supers
MotorDrome Speedway
Piedmont Push Trucks Association
Cruisin Times Magazine
Area Auto Racing News
Raceway 7 Website
Keith Krebs Racing
Team 55 website Gillingham Reid
Lakeside Racing News "ALL SUPER"
JJ Andrews Blog On Gater News
Oswego "Old Timers" WebPage NEW site
Mustsee Extreme Racing New Website
Kitty Kitty Enterprises
The PitLane New
Online Users
---------------------------------------------------------------- Hosted By Boards2Go

Create Your Own Free Message Board or Free Forum!
Hosted By Boards2Go Copyright © 2000-2018  Wedding thank you wording