Superdave's Message Board
5/16 Lorain Rundown

By Bob Stascak:


Fast Qualifier - Kenny Phillips (Vermilion) 14.806

Dash - K.Phillips; Craig Phillips (N.Ridgeville); John Bartlome (Lorain); Brian Short (N.Royalton)

Heat # 1 - Ryan Cypher (Wellington); Nick Wiery (N.Lima); Chad Lemmerman (Streetsboro); Matt Wilson (N.Royalton); DQ - Tyler Shullick (Vermilion)

Heat # 2 - Jeremie Wiggins (Carlisle Twp.); Short; Bartlome; K.Phillips; Mike Lawson (Grafton); C.Phillips

Feature (30 laps - 11 cars) - Wiggins; K. Phillips; Short; Wilson; Lemmerman; Shullick; C.Phillips; Bartlome; Wiery; (all of these drivers completed 30 laps); DNF - Cypher (22 laps); DNS - Lawson

Grand Nationals

Fast Qualifier - Shaun Winters (Perry) 16.265

Dash - Parker Ennes (Elyria); Winters; Jeff Fade Jr. (Northfield) ; DNF - Bobby Schramm (Wellington)

Heat # 1 - Bob Lusetti (Broadview Hts.); Luther Hurley (Brooklyn); Matt Black (Thompson); Brian Smith (Lorain); Shawn Reinke

Heat # 2 - Keith Platz (Mentor); Schramm; Winters; Fade Jr.; Ennes

Feature (20 laps - 10 cars) - Winters; Black; Platz; Schramm; Ennes; Hurley; Lusetti; Smith; (all of these drivers completed 20 laps); DNF - Fade Jr. (12 laps); Reinke (8 laps)


Fast Qualifier - Dan Smith (Wellington) 18.108

Dash - Smith; Trent Aslaksen (Wakeman); Brandon Halcomb (Cleveland); Dave Gaum (Cleveland)

Heat # 1 - Nicholas Wolfe (Spencer); Robert Zelenka (Cleveland); Ed Sedlacek; Joe Brooks (Wellington)

Heat # 2 - Halcomb; Smith; Aslaksen; Gaum; Dan Springer

Feature (15 laps - 7 cars) - Halcomb; Smith; Aslaksen; Gaum; Springer; (all of these drivers completed 15 laps); DNF - Zelenka (12 laps); Sedlacek (3 laps); DNS - Wolfe; Brooks

Tonights second Family Fun Night / Kids Night at Lorain County Speedway saw veteran driver Jeremie Wiggins winning the Modified thirty lap feature. The previoius Modified feature winners so far this season have been Tyler Shullick (twice), Jeremie Wiggins and Mark Smith. Going into the evenings racing program, there was a tie between Kenny Phillips and Jeremie Wiggins for the lead in the Modified division.

In the thirty lap Modified feature it was polesitter Ryan Cypher with the lead before the caution flag waved before one lap was scored. Mike Lawson spun between turns three and four. On the restart the front row was Cypher and Nick Wiery. Cypher pulled away into the lead followed by Matt Wilson, Jeremie Wiggins, Brian Short and Chad Lemmerman. On lap four Wiggins took to the outside to advance to third.

Tyler Shullick spun in turn two on lap eight, bringing out the caution flag. This restart saw Cypher lead with Wiggins and Wilson battling for second. Wiggins would take the lead on lap thirteen. It was Wigins, Kenny Phillips, Brian Short, Wilson and Lemmerman the top five. Wiggins had less than a car length lead over K. Phillips with ten laps to go. Short ran third and further back was Wilson and Lemmerman.

With five laps to go, it was still Wiggins leading with K. Phillips running a close second. When the checkered flag waved it would be Jeremie Wiggins scoring his second Modified feature win of the season.

Leading off the feature races tonight was the Chargers fifteen lap main. Ed Sedlacek and Robert Zelenka made up the front row and ran door to door for two laps before Zelenka took the lead briefly. Brandon Halcomb took the lead with three laps scored. It was Halcomb, Dan Smith, Trent Aslaksen, Zelenka and Dave Gaum the top five running order. Halcomb who won a Heat Race earlier tonight continued to lead, lapping the field enroute to the checkered flag.

In the Grand Nationals twenty lap feature it was Bob Lusetti and Brian Smith in the front row with Lusetti leading with Matt Black advancing to second followed by Smith, Keith Platz and Parker Ennes the running order. Lusetti held a one car length lead over Black at the halfway mark. Shaun Winters made his move, passing two cars in one lap and took the lead on lap twelve just before the caution flag waved for Jeff Fade Jr. On the restart Lusetti fell off of the pace allowing Black and Platz to advance. With just six laps to go, Winters checked out on the field, opening up nearly a full front straightaway lead to take the checkered flag for his first feature win of the season.

There have been no replies.

You must register before you can post on this board. You can register here.

Post a reply:
Check this box if you want to be notified via email when someone replies to your post.

Site Meter
Brad Squires Memorial
RaceTrack Locator
Oswego Speedway
Pinners Web Page BnG Supers
Pinners Message Board
New West Coast Board
Auto City Mi.
Berlin Raceway Marne Mi
Lorain Speedway
Toledo Speedway
M-40 Speedway
Spencer NY Speedway
Mansfield Motorsports Park
Jennerstown Speedway
Angola Speedway
Dixie Speedway Mi.
Racing Photos Speed Meets Art
Supers And Sprints Message Board
Eagles Fan Club Supporting Supers
MotorDrome Speedway
Piedmont Push Trucks Association
Cruisin Times Magazine
Area Auto Racing News
Raceway 7 Website
Keith Krebs Racing
Team 55 website Gillingham Reid
Lakeside Racing News "ALL SUPER"
JJ Andrews Blog On Gater News
Oswego "Old Timers" WebPage NEW site
Mustsee Extreme Racing New Website
Kitty Kitty Enterprises
The PitLane New
Online Users
---------------------------------------------------------------- Hosted By Boards2Go
Create Your Own Free Message Board or Free Forum!
Hosted By Boards2Go Copyright © 2000-2018  Wedding thank you wording