Superdave's Message Board
Lorain Speedway Results

Lorain County Speedway Sat. September 19, 2015 Bob Stascak

Fast Qualifier - John Bartlome (Lorain) 14.798

Dash - Spencer Stineman (Lagrange); Nick Wiery (N.Lima); Bartlome; Mike Lawson (Grafton)

Heat # 1 - Joe Quinn (N.Royalton); Kenny Phillips (Vermilion); Matt Wilson (Brunswick); T.J. Stineman (Lagrange); Lawson; Bartlome; Wiery; S.Stineman; Craig Phillips (N.Ridgeville);

Heat # 2 - Ryan Cypher (Wellington); Lucas Ripley (Uhrichsville); Zach Miller (Brunswick); Chad Duensing (Lagrange); Rick Groetsch (N.Ridgeville); Tom Moran (Lagrange); DNF - Kurt Hennings (Cleveland); Stacey Gerken (Lagrange)

Feature (30 laps - 16 cars) - K.Phillips; T.J. Stineman; Duensing; Groetsch; Wiery; S. Stineman; Cypher; Ripley; Quinn; Wilson; C.Phillips (all of these drivers completed 30 laps); DNF - Hennings (24 laps); Lawson (13 laps); Bartlome (11 laps); Miller (11 laps); Moran (11 laps); DNS - Gerken

Crate Sprints
Fast Qualifier - Tigh Shaffer (Medina) 13.626

Heat # 1 - Shaffer; Mark Haury (Medina); Chris Gibbs (Wakeman); Ryan Cypher (Wellington); DNS - Dylan Watson (Wellington)

Feature (12 laps - 5 cars) - Shaffer; Cypher; Gibbs (all of these drivers completed 12 laps); DNF - Haury (6 laps); Watson (1 lap)

Grand Nationals
Fast Qualifier - Parker Ennes (Elyria) 16.366

Dash - Luther Hurley (Brooklyn); Bob Lusetti (Broadview Hts.); Jeff Fade Jr. (Northfield); Ennes

Heat # 1 - Billy Becker (Berea); Brian Smith (Lorain); Matt Black (Thompson); Jerry Drellishak (N.Olmsted);

Heat # 2 - Hurley; Cornel Mentler (Avon); Fade Jr.; Ennes; Lusetti

Feature (15 laps - 8 cars) - Ennes; Fade Jr.; Lusetti; Black; Hurley; Becker; Smith (all of these drivers completed 15 laps); Drellishak (14 laps); DNS - Mentler

Fast Qualifier - Brandon Halcomb (Cleveland) 18.088

Dash - Dylan Watson (Wellington); Michael Parks (Lorain); Dan Smith (Wellington); Halcomb

Heat # 1 - Dave Gaum (Cleveland); Doug Voldan (S.Amherst); Robert Zelenka (Cleveland); Mark Fisher (Vermilion); DNF - Nicholas Wolfe (Spencer)

Heat # 2 - Trent Aslaksen (Wakeman); Smith; Halcomb; Parks; Watson

Feature (15 laps - 9 cars) - Parks; Aslaksen; Smith; Halcomb; Voldan; Guam; Zelenka (all of these drivers completed 15 laps); DNF - Watson (8 laps); Fisher (5 laps); Wolfe

With hit and miss showers throughout the day, the weather at Lorain County Speedway on Saturday night was better suited for next months Octoberfest Cavalcade. The 2015 Season Championships were to be crowned tonight and at the end of the feature races it would be veteran driver Kenny Phillips making it two Modified championships in a row. In the Grand Nationals division it was Jeff Fade Jr., also another repeat champion. In the new Crate Sprint division the 2015 season champion is Chris Gibbs, who led in points all season long. In the Charger division, the 2015 season champion is Brandon Halcomb.

Tonights feature race winners were Michael Parks who won his third Charger feature of the season. Parker Ennes won his second Grand Nationals feature of the 2015 season. In the Crate Sprint feature, the winner was Tigh Shaffer, this was Shaffers second feature win in the Crate Sprints. In The Chargers feature it was Michael Parks winning his third feature of the season.

The Chargers feature started off the second half of the evenings racing program with their fifteen lap main. Trent Aslaksen and Doug Voldan would battle for the lead with Aslaksen getting the position. Michael Parks had worked his way up to second from his seventh starting spot and was challenging for the lead. In the final laps it would be a three way battle for the lead between Aslaksen, Parks and Brandon Halcomb. On the last lap Parks would take the lead on the backstraight and go on for his third Charger feature win of the season.

In the Grand National fifteen lap feature Billy Becker, a former competitor at Cloverleaf Speedway,who made his debut here tonight, was the early race leader. Parker Ennes ran second and would take the lead on lap three. Jeff Fade Jr. was second followed by Bob Lusetti, Matt Black and Luther Hurley. The top three cars of Ennes, Fade Jr. and Lusetti pulled away from the rest of the pack but the running order remained unchanged. At the finish it was Parker Ennes taking the checkered flag for his second Grand Nationals feature win of the season.

The Crate Sprint twelve lap feature saw Chris Gibbs take the early lead followed by Mark Haury. Haury took the lead on lap four followed by Tigh Shaffer, Ryan Cypher and Gibbs. There was contact between Haury and Shaffer as they battled for the lead and Haury would exit the race on lap six with Shaffer in the lead. Shaffer would hold off Cypher for the remaining laps for the feature win, which would be his second in the Crate Sprint division.

The thirty lap Modified feature closed out Championship Night. Ryan Cypher and Chad Duensing led the field to the green flag with Duensing taking the early lead. The field spread out around the track early and moving up immediately from his fourth starting position was Rick Groetsch. Groetsch narrowed Duensings lead as the first caution flag waved on lap eight for Joe Quinns spin in turn four.

Duensing led the restart followed by Groetsch, Cypher,Todd Ripley and Kenny Phillips. Duensing continued to lead into the latter stage of the race with Kenny Phillips now second followed by Groetsch, T.J. Stineman and Nick Wiery. There would be a trio of caution flags on lap twenty six, one involving a spin by Craig Phillips, one for a bad start and one for a spin by Kenny Phillips. With only four laps to go, K. Phillips took the lead and would go on to win tonights feature race and become the 2015 Lorain County Speedway Modified champion.

There have been no replies.

You must register before you can post on this board. You can register here.

Post a reply:
Check this box if you want to be notified via email when someone replies to your post.

Site Meter
Brad Squires Memorial
RaceTrack Locator
Oswego Speedway
Pinners Web Page BnG Supers
Pinners Message Board
New West Coast Board
Auto City Mi.
Berlin Raceway Marne Mi
Lorain Speedway
Toledo Speedway
M-40 Speedway
Spencer NY Speedway
Mansfield Motorsports Park
Jennerstown Speedway
Angola Speedway
Dixie Speedway Mi.
Racing Photos Speed Meets Art
Supers And Sprints Message Board
Eagles Fan Club Supporting Supers
MotorDrome Speedway
Piedmont Push Trucks Association
Cruisin Times Magazine
Area Auto Racing News
Raceway 7 Website
Keith Krebs Racing
Team 55 website Gillingham Reid
Lakeside Racing News "ALL SUPER"
JJ Andrews Blog On Gater News
Oswego "Old Timers" WebPage NEW site
Mustsee Extreme Racing New Website
Kitty Kitty Enterprises
The PitLane New
Online Users
---------------------------------------------------------------- Hosted By Boards2Go
Create Your Own Free Message Board or Free Forum!
Hosted By Boards2Go Copyright © 2000-2018  Wedding thank you wording