Superdave's Message Board
Lorain County Results/ Bob Stascak

Lorain County Speedway Sun..October 25, 2015 pg.1 Bob Stascak

Fast Qualifier - Craig Phillips (N.Ridgeville) 14.866

Consi (12 laps - 9 cars - top 4 advance to the feature) - Zack Miller (Brunswick); Kenny Sharp (Lorain); Ryan Cypher (Wellington); Tyler Noeske (Carrollton); Jason Parish; Shawn Marder; Mike Hutson (Delroy); Wayne Mounts; Randy Gray (Denison)

Feature (50 laps - 24 cars) - Jeremie Wiggins (Carlisle Twp.); Kenny Phillips (Vermilion); Jeff Amsdell (Rocky River); Doug Meyer (N.Canton); T.J. Stineman (Lagrange); Bob Sibila; Norm Taylor (Parma); Ricky Elkins (Carrollton); Kenny Sharp (Lorain); Joey Wyckoff (Amherst); John Bartlome (Lorain); Kenny Calhoun (Bellevue); Nick Wiery (N. Lima); (all of these drivers completed 50 laps) Zack Miller (Brunswick) (49 laps); Ryan Cypher (Wellington) (49 laps); DNF - Craig Phillips (N.Ridgeville) (46 laps); Tigh Shaffer (Medina) (46 laps); Matt Marlowe (Grafton) (32 laps); Trei Deubel (26 laps); Matt Wilson (N.Royalton) (19 laps); Spencer Stineman (Lagrange) (17 laps); Scott Archer (Canton) (15 laps); Lucas Ripley (14 laps); Tyler Noeske (Carrollton) (14 laps).

Late Models
Fast Qualifier - Scott Baker 14.235

Feature (40 laps - 8 cars) - Scott Baker; Bubba Smith); Brian Smith; Emerson Huffman (all of these drivers completed 40 laps); Doug Mate (39 laps); Dustin Hayes (39 laps); DNF - Glenn Gault (20 laps); DNF - John Sandquist; DNS - Josh Way (Painesville).

The opening night of the Lorain County Speedway 2015 Cavalcade Festival of Speed Oktoberfest was rained out on Saturday night just before the green flag dropped to start the Crate Sprint Dash Race. Todays 2015 Cavalcade Festival of Speed Oktoberfest would wrap up the 2015 racing season at Lorain County Speedway. The Cavalcade feature winners were Jeremie Wiggins (Modifieds); Scott Baker (Late Models); Dylan Watson (Sprint Cars); Josh Way (Street Stocks) and Kelley Horst (Front Wheel Drive Cars).

The Modifieds opened up the racing program with a 12 lap Consi, with the top four advancing to the feature. Those advancing were Zack Miller, Kenny Sharp, Ryan Cypher, Tyler Noeske. Jason Parish, Shawn Marder, Mike Hutson, Wayne Mounts and Randy Gray would round out the finishing order.

The Front Wheel Drive Cars were the first feature race. Joe Brooks was the early race leader through lap five when Michael Parks, who started sixth, would take the lead. Parks would break out of his qualifying time on lap twelve, turning the lead over to Kelley Horst. Horst would continue to lead through several restarts and take the feature win.

The 40 lap Street Stock feature was up next. Chad Lemmerman was the early race leader. Bobby Schramm moved into second on lap seven followed by Carl Smith, Bob Lusetti and Bill Sprague. A series of caution flags on lap seven would slow the race. Lap eleven saw Billy Becker and Tim Shaver make contact in turn two and Bill Sprague would break an axle off the front straight. When the race resumed it was Lemmerman, Lusetti, Josh Way, Schramm and John Rossi the top five running order. At the halfway mark it was Lemmerman, Way, Lusetti, Schramm and Rossi. The race would be hampered by numerous caution flags. On the lap twenty one restart Josh Way would take the lead and retained the lead through four more caution flags. Way would hold off challenges from Lusetti and Jeff Fade Jr. to take the checkered flag.

There have been no replies.

You must register before you can post on this board. You can register here.

Post a reply:
Check this box if you want to be notified via email when someone replies to your post.

Site Meter
Brad Squires Memorial
RaceTrack Locator
Oswego Speedway
Pinners Web Page BnG Supers
Pinners Message Board
New West Coast Board
Auto City Mi.
Berlin Raceway Marne Mi
Lorain Speedway
Toledo Speedway
M-40 Speedway
Spencer NY Speedway
Mansfield Motorsports Park
Jennerstown Speedway
Angola Speedway
Dixie Speedway Mi.
Racing Photos Speed Meets Art
Supers And Sprints Message Board
Eagles Fan Club Supporting Supers
MotorDrome Speedway
Piedmont Push Trucks Association
Cruisin Times Magazine
Area Auto Racing News
Raceway 7 Website
Keith Krebs Racing
Team 55 website Gillingham Reid
Lakeside Racing News "ALL SUPER"
JJ Andrews Blog On Gater News
Oswego "Old Timers" WebPage NEW site
Mustsee Extreme Racing New Website
Kitty Kitty Enterprises
The PitLane New
Online Users
---------------------------------------------------------------- Hosted By Boards2Go
Create Your Own Free Message Board or Free Forum!
Hosted By Boards2Go Copyright © 2000-2018  Wedding thank you wording