Tiger's Jai-Alai Chalk Talk
Discussion forum for Jai-Alai Heaven
Foro de la discusión para el Cielo de Cesta Punta
Forum de discussion pour le Paradis de Pelote Basque

hits since 8/12/03

 OneStop Entries, Results, Statistics   Magic City scratches
"Question of the Week" Archive   "Hall of Fame"

Registration not required, but please respect ...
Chalk Talk Terms of Service
Re(1): A Juggle not called.

1. There actually is no "juggling" rule to be found in the official Jai Alai rules (even though judges traditionally call it and the player loses the point). People tend to confuse this with the "loss of control" rule. If a player loses control of the ball, it is a loss of point. Inaki did not lose control of the ball, and so it was a judgement call. It's also possible the front judge judge did not see it as he also had to focus on ensuring he was out of the way for a speeding two wall throw.

2. "So, technically it was not interference...". Urutia knows the rules, however he made the decision to still run after the ball and attempt to catch it. Rules require the player to immediately stop all attempts to play the ball in order to be eligible for an interference call.

Replies:


Post a reply:
Name:
Subject:
Message:
Link Name:
Link URL:
Image URL:





Please report problems/questions directly to the Den - E-mail: rsbassociates at mindspring dot com
Tiger's Jai-Alai Chalk Talk logos, format and graphics copyright © 2003-2025 by RSB Associates
Create Your Own Free Message Board or Free Forum!
Hosted By Boards2Go Copyright © 2020


<-- -->